53 Brentwood Blog

Friday, October 07, 2011

Viva le donne

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf - Leymah Gbowee - Tawakul  Karman

The Nobel Peace Prize 2011 was awarded jointly to Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbowee and Tawakkul Karman "for their non-violent struggle for the safety of women and for women’s rights to full participation in peace-building work".


Post a Comment

<< Home